Results now available via the Results menu

Thanks to everyone, runners and helpers. This year Hatti Archer set a new ladies record by a huge margin, even more remarkable when you think we made the course slower this year by rerouting round some overenthusiastic cows. 

The 2016 race will be on Monday 4th July at 7.30pm

Race details

4.5 miles / 1050ft climb (7.2 Km / 325m)

Start 7.30pm

Entry fee £5.00 on the night only. Register at the school field, School Lane, Hathersage. There is very limited parking near the school, please park in the village car park (map), which is only 5 minutes walk away, and share transport if possible.

Age limit: 16 years or over on 1st January

Records: Stuart Bond 28:42 (2010) & Hatti Archer 32:41 (2015)

One Response to Home

  1. Richard Bradbury says:

    Thanks for the race Simon and to all helpers. It's the  first time in all these years I've done the Gala race- not sure why- it's a crackin' little course.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *